Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) | Government of India


Sarva Shiksh Abhiyan (SSA) Overview

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan by Government of India

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan” is a major program of the Government of India, in which the beginning (2001-02) was done by “Atal Bihari Vajpayee” for achieving the universalization of primary education in the manner of a certain time period, as directed by the 86th Amendment to the Indian Constitution Under which the provision of free and compulsory education of 6-14 year olds (estimated 205 million in 2001) has been made fundamental rights. Is obtained. The aim of this program is to achieve universalization of satisfactory quality primary education by 2010. There are 8 main programs in SSA. These include ICDS and Anganwadi etc. It also includes “KGBVY”. The “Kasturba Gandhi Balika Vidyalaya” scheme started in 2004, in which all girls were dreamed of giving primary education, later this scheme merged with “SSA”.

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) | Government of India 1 Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) | Government of India
Rate this post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here